The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Bend me, shape me, anyway you want me, long as you love me, it's all right.

06.03.02 - 8:42 a.m.

Yesterday I went to church with Fox, which was very nice and re-affirmed my conviction to convert to Judaism. Sort of redundant, I think, but I at least want to talk to the Rabbi... If i didn't want the community, I wouldn't need a formal conversion. But I do. G-d seems to approve, anyway.

This does not mean that I no longer believe in other gods, even my old ones. It just means that maybe I've outgrown them a little.

Downloaded Morpheus last night, and what I have to show for it: Iko Iko by the Dixie cups, Leaving on a Jet Plane by the Mamas and the Papas, and Night Moves by Bob Seager. Everclear's Santa Monica is almost finished downloading. Black Crowes' She Talks To Angels and Offenbach's Orpheus in the Underworld are just starting.

My transfer rate truly sucks. I need DSL or a cable modem now.

Otherwise, I will tell you that this giddies me greatly, and it's amazing what hate can create. Although I suppose it's more a mutual despising.

But then again, anyone who titled an entry The Ballad of Hector in Hades is going to delight me repeatedly and often with words, words, words.

Like, The tao of being shallow. Now, these are not necessarily the best entries. Go read the others. It is not for every gesture and pose to be lost on the dim, unpopulated air.

For all web-writers ransom their dignity to the clouds for the uncomprehending birds to listen.

J'adore Tom Stoppard.

J'abhor Ted Hughes.

And with that, I think I'll type up some more poetry.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi