The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Concussion in the absolute.

08.11.02 - 11:05 a.m.

So yesterday Fox and I paid 5 bucks apiece and went to see Les Mis.

The student production. They showed it at the Arts council. I found out about it because I sold the lady who's little girl played young Eponine a ribbon for her hair (which I got to see on stage last night, yayy!) The Javert, Fantine, JVJ, and the Eponine were the 2nd best I'd ever heard. Stephen and I both also approved of the big Red-headed Thenardier. But nu, here's this 17 year old boy, and he's singing the hell out of 'Bring him home', and I've got tears. Honestly.

Fantine was second only to Ruthie, but then again, that's not /too/ hard.

The student version is, basically, the TAC, save that Stars is shorter, as is the Confrontaion, and there is no Dog Eats Dog. There are some very small additions... and they managed to do a turntable moved by poles, for lan' sakes. Also, fewer students. No Lesgles and no Prouvaire *sniff* and Grantaire is... very, very different. Mine were terribly alarmed.

"What's he doing with a GUN?" Gawked Marone.

"Apparently, shooting the national gaurd." Arture cringed.

"Ew, he's singing his lines in 'Drink With Me' To Marius. Just Ew." Paulin groaned.

"Who does he think he is, Marion?" Chimed Adrien.

Said Drunken revolutiuonary leader laughed his ass off in the back of my head, but the Enjolratti approved. So it goes.

The boy playing Javert looked exactly like Andrew Deschamps, but had a much sweeter disposition when we talked to him later.

Enjolras wore cowboy boots. Aii.

Marius, on the other hand; a gawky, pimply, bewildered adolescent with braces in a bad tux, was spiritually perfect, if hardly cute enough.

I have to go to work. I have-- horror of horrors-- an actual factual Javert/Valjean slash in my head. Apparently, Javert is going to make me write it. I don't wanna.

But I can't believe it. I want a recording of last night.

Trade my broadway cast CD for it, and I'll throw in a rip of the TAC to boot...

I'm just pissed it was the last showing.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi