The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

This week brought to you by demons from hell.

04.14.02 - 6:26 p.m.

pretty much sums it up, but let us review, shall we?

First, the plumbing problem described so eloquently in my previous entry. Then, tuesday night, Fox began vomiting, and could not stop. As this was combined with some other rather unhappy symptoms, we called her doctor's office, and were reccomended by the doc on call to go to the emergency room. They gave her some saline and an anti-nausea medication, all for the low, low co-pay for $75. Thank you, Signa.

We had Wendsday to recover. Thursday night, I begen to vomit. I sat down at the computer and started to talk to E., and felt a little ill, and then messenger crashed, and I posted a very depressing Tower chapter, and I tried to go to bed. But I threw up instead. I spent all night throwing up. I could keep nothing down, just like fox-- no liquid, no nothing, until I threw up bile.

Apparently, this thing was a bug, because, well, I caught it. We didn't know that before. Thought it might have to do with Fox's meds.

In the morning, I felt hot, and I was way too weak to walk, so Fox looked for a doctor for me.

But I am unemployed, and I have no insurance. If I was employed, I would theotretically have Medicare, not that I know bollocks about how that works.

She couldn't find anywhere. around 3:00 I was sitting on the couch with my shoulders elevated, which is how I managed to stop vomiting, lapping at crushed ice and wincing with pain, while she was in tears with frustration at the impossibility of finding medical care for poor people.

Finally, we called my mom, who said that I didn't need a doctor unless my temp was 103.5 or higher. It was 100.4. She then said to drink lots of clear things and eat buillion. So I did this. I felt much better. I am still a bit weak and shaky, but I did not anymore vomit.

Yesterday, we convalesced. Fox isn't entirely recovered either, you see. We watched depressing Buffy episodes and went to meet Clay's Everquest friend Erica, who was visiting, and bought us chineese food. We watched Shreck, which was eh. The best part was Mike Meyer's accent.

The food attacked my teeth. The teeth attacked me. the entire left side of my face exploded in a carnival of pain with the swings at the base of my gums and a roller coaster terminating in a cotton candy stand and ferris wheel at the eardrums. I winced and snuffled and took 6 acetominophen. I numbed half my mouth with orajel, which killed everything but the pain. I applied ice. I wrote maybe 8 pages of Javert rambling like he was in Fight Club. I thought I was going to die.

around 4 I finally went to sleep. I woke up feeling tired. I drempt I was Elric of Melniboné. Except I was from africa, and I couldn't find Stormbringer. Fox has been sleeping all day. We are very, very tired.

I have just applied for jobs to keep the Unemployment Vultures happy. I can't afford a dentist. I had a sudden glimpse of mortality this morning I didn't appreciate. I am very, very hungry.

It's been a Week.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi