The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

This is your life, and it's ending one minute at a time. But there are re-runs.

2001-04-24 - 10:36 a.m.

I feel sick.

Nauseous, really, which i am attempting to combat by listening to Fight Club in the other room, thinking about the Russian Campaign, and doing this. Useful, non?

By the russian Campaign I mean that of Napoleon. Hitler's attempt at same, imho, is simply a case of failing to learn from one's mistakes.

There is an interesting little story about how, when Hitler was discussing his plans for conquering Russia, one of his Generals came flying in screaming, "NO! We /TRIED/ that last time, and it didn't work! No way in hell we fight another land war in Asia!!!" and so on and so forth. I think Hitler handed the guy a gun and he blew his own brains out, but I'm not sure.

You see, Napoleon's Russia campaign Did Not Go Well At All. The retreat from Moscow... *shivers* and not just because it was bloody cold.

Hmm, I talk about it like I was there, don't I?

Imagine that.

It's more fun to think about a time I lived in Paris, though, vs. a time I occupied it.

*sighs*

Nazis are really not so bad, if they're dead.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi