The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Long long ago...

2001-05-16 - 9:47 p.m.

I found an old notebook of mine with many of my Old, Old Characters in it. I think most of them are still around, just all grown up.

When I first knew Stephen, for example, I am pretty sure he was masquerading as Death. Later he became a kind of small childlike master of assassins named Cogito. And this Days kid is almost certainly a very young Johnny Morrison.

Eerp. Bad Poetry alert. *shudders*. Moving right along... *turns page*

But a lot of these others... I really can't tell who they are now, if not themselves. I can pick out at least ten in this notebook alone who've been loud enough to steal the narration. I wish I could explain them, but that would involve trying to explain the world-- worlds, really-- I created for them. I mean, saying that "Hanar" means "Traveler", "Kalar" means "Dancer" and "Darorar" means "One who knows all things" doesn't really develop any context; and I can't even begin with what on earth (or not, really) an Aelderlag is. Let alone the term "laga" in and of itself-- though I will say it, as "lag" was my one attempt at a unisex pronoun, and "laga" means "people".

I have no idea how I ever intend to make any of this shit work as an acessable novel. I've been swallowed by my own indecipherable lexicon.

Aha! This Shilo kid... I think he's Crier. Here's the bit, I have no idea what it was for, save that Fiver, the other char, thought that he was a rabbit. Not like anyone else we know... *s*

"Yeah, and it ain't happenin' again."

Sure, Fiver thought to himself. Too like Shilo. Always making promises he couldn't keep, and he would keep this one no better.

"Yes." He smiled gently, "I believe it won't." This was a lie, but Fiver knew better than to think he could tell the truth all the time. Even though he tried. Shilo smiled too, though he didn't believe it himself.

I have no idea what in what god's name that was about. But Fiver I remember. I think he's even still around here. So very quiet.

lo

I think I was in 8th grade when i wrote this. 7th or 8th, prolly early 8th-- december and january... 94-95. Um. I was...

i don't know. Small. *whimper*

thirteen.

Woosh.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi