The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Whee!

08.29.01 - 7:36 p.m.

In my English 311 Class, actually, which takes place in a computer lab, and waiting for it to start. The journal topic on the screen is interesting... "What are some of the contemporary arguments that you find yourself intriuged by?"

Intriuged? Hmm. With the exception of being roped into intriuge concerning them...

We're talking about argument matinant. I could absolutely die happy. This is the english class I'd been longing for since 11th grade. Since before that. Tiens! A class that teaches LOGIC and REASON. I said something like this very very badly in my last entry; ah well.

So, for EDU 116 (intro to education) I intend to wonder why we are taught to take anything in the textbook as stipulation (given, true) throuought mandatory school. It's silly. Unless you go to collage and happen to get a reasonable class, how will you learn to actually reason?

class is starting, i go 'way.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi