The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Black, White, Green, Red, Can I take my friend to bed?

06.21.11 - 8:30 p.m.

Counting Day is for Counting, and brother, do I have a tallywhacker for you.

So where were we last year? Where weren't we. We had lost so much, everything, and we can minus all game-job things right away. So that's a minus.

Minus some of the friends involved there, to Baltimore.

Minus some sanity, of various kinds, as it seems in some ways, the better things get, the worse I am able to handle it. I don't know why. Maybe my brain has trouble with focusing unless I am fighting against some unspeakable horror which guides my brain bullshit. As I recall, the other happiest time in my life was marked by me being fucking insane. Like psychopathic. Like... I dunno, Maybe they should have committed me. Hard to tell from this vantage.

Plus... hm. Well, plus everything else.

Plus the Boyfriend over and over again, plus that I live with him now (minus Durham, and my tiny partment)

minus Cromwell, who busily minused a bunch of my stuff with cat pee before the end of that,

minus Maus's claws, so that still more of our stuff won't be destroyed,

plus DtD Larping, 2 one-days down, one more to go, and then the first Three Day of the Campaign!

Plus some Eclipse build, and a recent, really good event.

Minus a poor start with B's parents, and maybe plus that getting better?

Minus my back, my hip, and my knees and another tooth. Minus my health, really. My stomach is a cesspool of minus.

plus insurance, again.

Plus a new contract job, that Double Plused into OMG crazy, permanent, and much more money than I thought I'd be making for bloody _years_ to come, and still...

as we minused Red Molly's brakes, we Plus Taliesin, my shiny new silver 2007 Prius. Yes, that's right. I have a yuppie car, in a yuppie town, and a yuppie job, and live in a yuppie Condo. So that makes me...

Really fucking happy, actually, by and large. It's a bonnie bloh black year, and no matter how my mood fucks and fucks with me, and sure, there's some niggling minuses where Things That I Want should be (And I'll have to admit that eventually, even though I have sworn to do nothing about it since I've already, I feel, Done Enough),

Plus the fact that we are going to be in a tropical paradise this weekend, for someone else's wedding,

And plus right now, since we are going over to see a friend whose friendship is another plus, and watching the super-plussy Game of Thrones, and plus so much, that although I have been grumpy and snappy and there is so much work bullshit and other bullshit going on in my brain...

yeah, I feel better now.

What a world is this bright, holy WOW.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi