The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Once in a blue moon

12.03.01 - 5:06 p.m.

The first night of the blue moon found me driving towards the North Carolina coast in brad-the-gay-boy's car listening to a program on NPR about chickens. As I mentioned, i had a retreat for Equality NC PAC, soon to be Equality NC, with a PAC and 501(c)3 (taxman-speak for non-profit org) under it's belt. The Uber Org will be a 501(c)4, which eliminates some financial difficulties which come from trying to operate a Political Action Committe alongside a non-profit. Um, the basic differences:

--donations to a 501(c)3 are tax deductable. Donations to a PAC or a 501(c)4 are not.

--only a 501(c)3 can accept grants

--only a PAC can endorse canidates, or give money to canidates. The purpose of a PAC is for a bunch of private individulas to pool money to support canidates who favor issues they care about. Equality NC supports canidates who are positive on gay rights issues. Thus, companies and corporations cannot give money to a PAC. Only individuals can.

--a corporation /can/ give money to a 501(c)4, but it is only tax deductable under certain circumstances.

--only a 501(c)4 or a PAC can lobby for bills.

--a 501(c)4 can give money to a PAC or a 501(c)3. A PAC and a 501(c)3 cannot share monies.

basically, this means that instead of raising money for the PAC or the Project (the name of the non-profit), we raise it primarily in the 501(c)4, although the Project will still get grant money and some contributions it cannot share with the rest of the org.

There was a little bottle of Freixone champagne in the fridge in my room, and two york peppermint patties, which pleased Andre.

Wow, exciting, huh?

The second night of the blue moon found me playing skeeball and standing in the atlantic ocean on Kure beach with my post-operative transexual lesbian friend Jessi. The sky and the ocean were grey and black, and it was about 70 degrees. I drew a picture of a girl in the sand with my toes, and we discussed making an apocylyptic movie, because the beach looked the set for it. So maybe I'll write a story about it. I don't know.

Jessi says she'll do me up in boy-drag sometime. I say 'bring it on'. She told me how to do facial stubble: vasaline on the chin, open a tea bag and rub the tea on, then powder over it.

I need to find a foundation that matches my skin tone.

Stephen won't talk anymore about thursday night. Moments of weakness and all that. Michael is glad to be back home with his Henryfriend. I am glad to be back home, but goddamn, the beach was beautiful. Maybe Fox and I will go soon.

I feel wild and violent, and I have class tonight, but i feel much better anyway.

Like taking the world by the teeth and running away.

*lifts muzzle and howls exultantly*

*grins*

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi