The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

like confidence men.

02.09.02 - 4:57 p.m.

moring spent conferring about conspiracies and fixing computer problems. Half of my hard drive now reclaimed. Glory be!

swing dancing tonight, but i still smell like pyjamas and sleep. the boycat peed on my floor. I was Displeased. Wow, aren't I cognicent.

Had a very lovely evening with tea, foxes, dryad restaurants, caves, collage-age Quinns, Lords of Winter countries, black-hatted men, lacunae, libraries, french political prisoners, and the latest issue of playboy.

I have Simon and Garfunkle's Bookends. I am come to look for America.

We may have the Sims back!!! Gods, grant me the oblivion of mindless games.

There was an Anglophile Dryad who worte me to ask if my site was anti-semetic. It is not. I have nothing that says so specifically, but I think that the faq implies this pretty much. The only good nazi is a dead nazi and all of that. And I am a very good dead nazi.

With visions of charles de gaulle dancing in my head for some reason. You ever have one of those days where everything you look on seems to be in the shape of a long abandoned battlefield? The Napoleonic Wargamers probably inderstand. Now I am looking at Waterloo again... goddamn that Grouchy...

Does anyone know anything about John Thurloe? Tell me he doesn't recall Joseph Fouché. Thurloe was Cromwell's Fouché. Basically. I was thinking about some of the rather historical rps i have done, and missing my Louis Capet. And my Cornwallis, although i didn't do very much with him. I also had a Senator Rutlage--- you know, the gentleman from South Carolina in 1776. And my Washington and my-- *grins* Lafayette. Now /he/ was fun. My favorite Lafayette story is from 5 & 6 june, where he was kidnapped by a couple of insurgents who drove him all over town in their fiacre and were thinking of throwing the old geezer in the Siene, to frame the government for his death. His later comment: "It was not so bad an idea as that!"

going to go watch Moulin Rouge and take a shower now. Long live Toulouse-Lautrec and Andrea Orsini.

*sings* Rooooxanne... you don't have to put on the red light...

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi