The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

For you must know and understand, o best beloved...

2001-05-26 - 7:56 p.m.

Um.

I'm not really here, which is okay. I'm the very bad dream I was having and when I wake up, I'll say, "oh, that was a nice dream, wish I could go back to sleep." But I won't be able to.

*sighs*

I'm looking once again through piles of my old writing with the two-fold purpose of getting enough of the crust off of my mind to write something new, and to remind myself that I really exist. And furthermore, that this existance is a good thing.

Maybe I should write in my paper diary. Naa.

I hate the summer. No, not really. I mean-- I love the weather, I hate how dead everything feels. Like nothing new will ever happen. Nothing good.

Here is the dream that I wish I could re-awaken:

She told her a funny, tenative story tomorrow, when yesterday was through with her. It was a little gem and it danced in her hand and she loved it. She put it in a locket and carried it with her; it hung over her heart, to be cherished and kept and kissed.

And she had a box in her room where drams were kept. And rubies, lovce letters, secrets, spiced fruits. She kept a tiny silk haven of dolls and a pink glass bottle filled with djinni and tiny deamons in red. She was entirely fond of the color red; rouge, crimoson, scarlet, vermilion, blood blood, ruby tuesday.

She could trap days in the spiderwebs that hung in her closet doorway, then stuff them in little seashells and drop them in her special box. She did that sort of thing quite often. She'd pick up her harmonica and charm spiders to come and fold up their legs and hum, crickets to turn to little emerald toys and beatles to glisten and look, heavy lidded, upon her, sweet-singing. Magic on a word and a trembling lip; spells cast o'er a song. Well-woven was she, well-knit. The Fates were proud of what they'd done with her, oh yes, very very. They cherished her greatly. They kept her yarn in a jar of glass, honey hued.

***

Of course, I only want this because I am the Crocodile, o best beloved, and I want to have these things for dinner, if you will not tell the Elephant's Child!!

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi