The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

The second best is the formal order, the dance's pattern, dance if you can.

05.19.02 - 8:54 p.m.

I am to be helping Fox with the bread baking, which smells very good right here, but I am stealing a second to tell you that the swing dancing here is beaucoups better than out west. Not in terms of aptitude or atmosphere, save that there are many fewer bitchy shitheads. I mean, I came with three people I knew, knew two people there, and wound up dancing with like, five or six other people, only one of whom was male.

Oh yes. Fun.

You know, for this last week, it is the first time in ages I have felt truly at home for any length of time. That is to say, not homesick. Not entirely content by any stretch, but by god, it's settling down into a more familiar sort of buzz that I can live with, instead of that aching to run and jump and fly and break things into bits.

remind me to go off about my work some more at some point. I think having a job I actually like, where I'm an hour and a half late because I forgot the schedule and no one yells at me or is even vaugely upset helps a lot.

Dance, dance, dance till you drop.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi