The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

What they mean when they say, "You look like Death."

04.30.04 - 1:55 p.m.

The person I look the very most like, now that I'm a woman, is, in fact, a figment of my imagination.

When I was young I wrote of a multiverse, and my favorite planet there in shared a universe with ours. There, there were embodiments of Life and Death and Good and Evil and things. I knew their names and I knew their faces.

One day a year or so ago I looked in the mirror and realise that I look dead on like Death.

Death was a rather effeminate man, and I am a somewhat boyish woman, and I find it odd that my grown-up face is the one my child mind came up with to give to him.

It is the day before Beltane, and so tomorrow there will be clover crowns, and cider or wine, and mhelancholy deadfrench, and love, love, love.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi