The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Pink! Not blue, pink!

2001-06-20 - 4:25 p.m.

What a wonderful idea! I'm watching Pink Floyd's 'The Wall' and reading The Temple and the Lodge.

I'm not upset anymore, at least, not so much, mostly because I can pay my blessed rent. And maybe even a bill or two.

I want to get away from here for a little while. I want to go back, back, back to California. I want to sit back with an iced white mocha and an amaretto truffle at the open book and talk about what a jerk Ezra Pound was with erudite gay boys. Then, bored, go get a bagel, look for zines at the beat, wander over to Downtown plaza, grab a couple of comics and a movie, see if James-the-Queer-Cutie is working at the game store, and wander further to old sac. Then I'd go down to the antique store with the free pinball, or up to Fanny Anne's with their Addam's Family Table. And finally I'd wind up by the river. Just sitting with a notebook. and maybe an ex-girlfriend and I would hang till two in the morning and sing out of context showtunes and girl scout camp songs tromping back home, waving hi to the homeless people.

The Circut: Weatherstone, Open Book, Noahs, New Helvetia, Java City. Maybe Luna's (on thursdays for poetry). And Big Mama's Soul Kitchen for clothes. or it's about time.

though i'd be up at the library maybe now. Or Arden faire mall. Barnes and Noble. My Safe Place.

I know, I know, it sounds soulless, BUT.

Aloha, the place of my birth, Sacramento California, the Sacred Tomato. I even miss Evangeline's. I bet I could get a job there. Or at the comic store.

Oh dear god. there was actually a semi-sensible bit of dialouge on 'Sabrina the teenage witch'. The most boring, worst written show in the world.

" 'What if I just want to be me?'

'That's a pretty small group.'"

Among the swine, an occasional pearl.

I think I'll go build me a Wall now.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi