The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

why i don't believe in 4 leaf clovers.

2001-04-20 - 6:55 p.m.

Oy.

So Cavall, my little SickPuppy, turns out to be a PlaugePuppy. That is, he's got Mange of the nasty variety. She and I took him to the emergency pet place last night, and they gave us medicated shampoo and gave him a shot. So he's Very Unhappy, just having had his second bath in two days.

Oy. Why do I do this? I can't afford to take myself to the doctors. That's what my mother would say.

But she is in another state, and besides, the karma's mine. Sure, i could let him out on the street or put him down. But I could do that with the ease I could have an abortion or gouge out my eye.

*Sighs*

Anyway, my friends are similar feeling. One of them, the Bug, payed for the medical stuff last night anyway. The Bug is Good. I am now very very glad that I went ahead and got her a very nice birthday prezzie. Should be here in a week or two...

But we managed to teach Cavall to stay, which the O just finds damnned amusing, as she sits smugly on my leg, very glad /she/ has not had to have a bath. Well, and thinking that she'd scratch me a new arpeture an' i tried.

Wicked wicked beastie.

Did you know there is a superhero called 'BibleMan'? It's true. I saw the action figure in the christian bookstore i went into yesterday, wondering if I ought to apply /there/.

Faith. It's what's for dinner.

Or the four leaf clover we found yesterday that had us hoping it would be good luck with Cavall. But O ate it today, and promptly threw up.

Silly PlaugeKitty.

/She/ is positive for Feline Leukimia, but I probably mentioned that. They are the perfect team, like Rita and Runt. I ought to draw the comic strip I was threatening.

I ought to let Arture have his turn at the keyboard before people get here with quiche. And Anastasia. Oy.

Oy oy oy.

I wonder if quiche is kosher.

Deja vu.

Oh. And I saw an old/new friend last night in my dreams. He was dressed in his uniform, but the way that military men who are off immediate duty do. He was talking about his wife and children a little... I wish I could rememeber why we started talking, but it had something to do with my backpack, which I had left in a bookstore in a previous dream. Yes, my dreams are episodic, and share locales. Anyway, I realised that this was the man who, in a past life, was George Patton, and Michel Ney. Though he didn't quite rememebr that. He quoted a couple of obscure names about which I knew he was wrong and were in the wrong time period anyway, and also William Marshall (read up on Henry II -- the Lion in Winter, kiddies!!) which is right.

It was good to see him as himself. The last few times I've seen him in my dreams he's been Patton, or half Patton, half Ney, and /that/ has just been wierd. Usually he's also in a deranged, energetic sort of mood, and horribly self-destructive.

Last time he was moody, but I think that is because of what I wanted to talk to him about. Ah well. He'll get over it sometime.

But it was quite nice to see him.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi