The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

moonlight sleeping on a midnight lake.

2001-06-18 - 12:24 p.m.

I'm home, sort of.

Actually, I'm sitting on the Fox's couch blearily, because I was far too tired to get up when she went to work today. We spent most of last night putting Stephen, Armand (not the vampy one, my dears), and Henry through hell, and the telepath still hasn't quite forgiven me enough to let me feel like a person.

God, do I hate it when they make me cry.

I don't really have a home, I discovered. I have a flea-ridden apartment that I majicked to feel right, but which I am leaving in a little over a month. I have people who are related to me all over-- some as close as Raleigh, I discover-- but my family are scattered still further. Some of them do live here in Durham, yes. Some are in Colorodo, and some, some of them are in California. One sips softly from a little 'drink-me' bottle and dreams of a caterpillar, another stalks restlessly in the guise of a great golden felis concolor.

My horoscope for today says:

Virgo

Horoscope (by astrocenter.com)

This day is filled with creativity for you, because you could come up with an imaginative idea. If you enjoy artistic activities, you might be inspired to get into production mode. You could do some painting, sculpting, or pottery work. Or you might enjoy doing some writing. Add a chapter to that novel you have been working on. Or compose some romantic poetry for your sweetheart. You'll be motivated to do something unique and very different. Don't be shy, because others will appreciate your creative expression.

maybe I'll finally replace that missing bit of 'Apparition to Cosette'? Who knows.

It's strange the things you have to give up to avoid giving up anything, and it seems the most easily bartered one is freedom. What I guess I've been trying to learn is how /not/ to sacrifice that little commodoty so damn easily. Hell, how to find it first. Wings, wings, they are frightening things. And everywhere I can think of to fly, there are traps.

I spin in circles. Moonlight sleeping on a midnight lake, if anyone's familiar with Graceland. The Paul Simon Album, sillies. With Ladysmith Black Mambazo. Oh yesss.

I really ought to get dressed and try to have a day. But I want to go back to sleep. Save that I had a dream in which the members of the PAC/Project board I belong to were being hysterically evil. Well, Bug ought to be proud...

Well. this glomming lump of orange fur purring between my breasts certainly thinks I belong somewhere. Pilow-slave for a percy-cat? Don't think so.

but it's warm enough not to move, at least for a little while.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi