The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Such a motivated, responsible, independant young woman.

2001-05-30 - 8:07 a.m.

So it's official. A year ago yesterday, I left home to strike out on my own, with the help of the Fox and her ersatz, to see how I'd survive in the wild and woolly land of Durham, NC.

Of which I am also officially resident enough that I can afford tuition in the fall, if my daddy helps and/or I get another job.

*chomps teeth*

I... don't know. This time last year I was wrapped up on their couch with three duffels, a siutcase, Imogene (this 'puter), some plastic bags and two republican Ivy plants (Danton and Robespierre), wondering what was to become of me. Now I am sitting in my apartment, with two jobs that don't work well enough, a PAC/Project board meeting on the 9th, needing to move, three ivy plants (plus Horatio), one strawberry (Rhiannon), a lavender (Grizabella), a chocolate mint (Persephone II: Perphassa) and twin tomatos (Sarek and Seamus), and a howling, irascible, insatiable cat. And I still wonder what is to become of me.

I have a big expository lump to write for Stephen's edification, and I ought to type in useful things to get rid of some of the paper around my house. But mostly I want to sleep off this goddamn hangover. Bloody Grantaires. Love him, but really...

Gratifying figments is a lot of fun, but very exhausting.

Yawn. Cori and miss Raeann will prolly be around soon, and Rae will want to speak to her Intended, Raymond. Woosh!

I killed an unborn baby yesterday. I found a robin's egg fallen out of a nest on the way to work, and picked it up, unsure of what to do. I thought it'd die if I left it-- it looked fertile enough-- but it didn't have too much better chance of survival if I took it. I brought it in anyway. But when I set it down, next thing I knew, it was smooshed under a roll of trifold napkins in a mess of blue eggshell, yellow yolk and blood. So it wasn't too terribly far along. I bit my lip and cleaned it up, and prayed that this wasn't an omen of some sort.

/that/ seems to be the last sort of message I need right now.

Oh. And I seem to be dead. Just so you know.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi