The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Among other things.

2001-08-19 - 11:17 a.m.

Important events keep passing by, unheralded and unkept in the cloud of introspection. I shall try to recall them now.

Firstly, I have finally seen Labyrinth. Wow. Jovi (an old Sac-town friend-- where be she now I wonder? She was OBSESSED with David Bowie.) wasn't kidding when she said that the thing was a very long David Bowie crotch shot. Woosh.

But festive, nonetheless. The prince of stench. Heh.

Oh, and I start school tomorrow evening. Yipe. Having discovered that one cannot survive on minimum wage when one must go to school at the same time. Uh uh. No how.

My little brother is 18. As of the 16th. Other notable August 16th things: Madonna was born, Elvis Presly died. Mae West was born on the 15th. hee hee hee. I ought to call and tell my sister to tell him happy birthday, if he isn't in jail. Élan is something of a juvinile delinquent. Or was. I'll not go into him now.

You see, I'm in a pretty good mood, all the still. :)

Less boxes now. This makes me very, very happy.

Am now on 'Brothers in Arms' in the Miles Vorkosigan saga. *Heeeeens happily* He is a Truly Good Thing.

My mommy and daddy called today. Daddy is sending money for school books. The rest of my family is having mixed times. Lives and deaths go on, and I am merely here.

Going on. Carrying on. I really want to write to-day. But perhaps we shall. Have to edit the 'Duet for Orestes and Pylades'.

*giggles*

"Sing once again with me, our strange duet..."

Played Shadowrun yesternight, in which Murfius, the Black hatted man is playing a mage and sort-of fixer named Sevier Mercator. Or Mr. Moody. He's very much still the dealer in Hearts-desires. He goes around asking peopel what they want, and he himself wants very little. Such a small, small thing...

I am going to cuddle up in the warmest bed imaginable and Miles Vorkosigan now. G'day to all of you out there, and here.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi