The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Shrimp boats is comin', there's dancin' tonight...

07.18.02 - 9:57 a.m.

There is music at my work that does not suck, amazingly enough. There is Fleetwood Mac's greatest hits, there is Buena Vista Social Club, which I have gotten wuite used to, and there are these wonderful 40's & 50's complitations that just make me go heen, with Harry Belafonte and at least one tango-- Kiss of Fire.

This amuses my co-workers inordinately, but for chris-sakes, what else am I going to do in 11,000 square feet of space (less the arguably formidable clutter or merchandise) when there is a tango, or a waltz, or, dammit, celtic rythyms!?

We also have Enya's Paint the Sky With Stars, though Sam-the-Manager says it puts him to sleep. Mostly, it makes /me/ want to dance.

Like everything else, ?

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi