The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Sweet dreams and flying machines in pieces on the ground.

2001-08-06 - 2:51 p.m.

I'm trying to write a letter to the Sophia, but am sadly short of inspiration. And I want to rip apart this here html. I cant decide what I want out of it though, so, nyet.

Oh. We have phone here. Yay! It's a house!

It's a... *gulp* home, what's more. I have one. Finally. More or less. Crash landed boxes everywhere, whee. fire and rainbows...

I've been buried under six feet of Miles Vorkosigan lately, and am Afraid. We named the hame 'Armsman Pym', after the ubiquitous replacement for Seargant Bothari in 'Mountains of Mourning'. It's a good, comfy name, and if we want to sound snobby, we can call it 'the Armsman'. heh.

I loved Seargant Bothari. *sighs bigly* I hope one doesn't move in. He reminds me too much of... well, a fellow from one of my zines named Tiger-iho. Very few people know of him here. Ugly old cutthroat... If anyone knows Remus, he's a friend of /his/.

yeah.

Oh, I didn't will Remus to anyone. Just as well, as I am not dead. A good thing too...

It would interfere with my determination to live forever; something I have /not/ abandoned.

Cori is due to arrive tomorrow, luck and God On Our Side. *grins* Then it will be a full house. The Witches Four. I suppose I count for two wild jokers, all by myself.

Damn. The cat-- she is in heat again. But we seem to be surviving. Please, let it end, and soon...

what else? I have to go get my tuition in tomorrow. Hopefully before I go to work at 2. x_x whee.

hmm... here be the 'Notebooks of Lazarus Long'. Some wonderful gems:

-There is only one way to console a widow. But remember the risk.

-You live and learn. Or you don't live long.

-Sex should be friendly. Otherwise stick to mechanical toys; it's more sanitary.

-Always listen to experts. They'll tell you what can't be done, and why. Then do it.

-Money is a powerful aphrodisiac. But flowers work almost as well.

-It is better to copulate than never.

-Always store beer in a dark place.

-Darling, a true lady takes off her dignity with her clothes and does her whorish best. At other times you can be as modest and dignified as your persona requires.

-Rub her feet.

-Writing is not necessarily something to be ashamed of-- but do it in privcate and wash your hands afterwards.

I giggle, and bite the snide comments off of the edge of my tounge.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi