The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

you can have blood and love without the rhetoric, or blood and rhetoric without the love, but never love and rhetoric without the blood. Blood is compulsory. It's all blood, you see.

09.28.05 - 1:08 p.m.

To be sure, I have had an excellent Writer, across my episodic existance. The turns of phrase are splendid, the characters colorful, the adventures thrilling. I only wish sometimes that they, whomever, were neither so morbid, nor quite so attuned to the maxim that blood is compulsory.

But then I suppose that were I Author-- indeed, in my hubristic stabs at fiction, and even my embroderings of memory (barring the ones where accuracy of recall is the objective)-- I wonder if I would really hold back the spurting pen, as it were? Conflict of a kind is a necessity in all things, but nu... I wonder if I would feel guilty, or be frightened of having some Mercedes Lackey level piece where the Heroes are all Perfect and the villians are all Idiots and so wreak havoc among and begin to spill the wine, so to speak.

I do much wonder.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi