The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Let's pretend that I'm a hungry hyena, and you're a bone!

05.09.02 - 5:36 p.m.

Today was better.

I worked by vocal voodoo with the bank, and hopefully this sort of thing will Not Happen Again. You see, what had occured was that I had made a deposit, and then used the money. They took out the money, then credited the deposit. Backwards. I had a problem with this, as you can understand.

over a hundred and seventy dollars of overdraft fees is not my cuppa.

Yesterday. I met a would-be district attourney. His name is Mark Simeon (the link goes to his campaign site), and he is democratic, running against the also democratic incumbent. It seems, by the way, that our primary will be august 13th. Yipe.

His big thing is bringing murder cases to trial instead of accepting plea bargains, and encouraging civil court for more "quasi-criminal" disputes, as he puts it.

I definately agree with cleaning up the plea barganing system. I am also for prison alternatives.

He is also for CAN (crimes against nature) repeal, which we at Equality NC are currently pushing for. I like this too. I'll explain CAN some other time, if I think of it. Let's just say that because of it, queers like me are or could be considered de facto felons.

Yes, even though I am a lass.

And hardly a straight couple I know ain't been in violation of CAN at some point.

That said.

My job is cool. I almost offered to stay a little longer today. Happily. That means this job does not suck.

Yay. I got to arrange the coolest little toy knights and musketeers and romans and learned about foutons and furniature and dammit Percy, you're not going to fit in that pasta bowl!!!

*ahem* scuzi.

*deals with cat. Bwa ha ha.*

Stephen is amused because the purple leather journal he wants is actually less expensive than the black one I want.

It can happen. I need to cut my nails and transplant sunflowers. There are little wormwood sprouts on the windowsill.

Sometimes, like walking home today, life is just about wonderful.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi