The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

A Caddilac Rabbit

02.21.02 - 5:22 p.m.

this was not an omen:

last night, as fox and I were watching alladin by candlelight, the smoke alarm went up. That was because the big american flag that hung above the fire place had been lit by one of the candles and was proceeding to burn ferociously. I ripped it from the wall and threw it out of the door, and we proceeded to bat out the flames where they had jumped to the chair and the rug.

Nothing was lost except the flag, which is now so much ash. The poor stuffed Eyore is greatly singed, however. Want to get him a little fireman's cap. Poor thing.

I repeat: this was /not/ in any way ominous.

Yes Percy-cat, you can share my slim jim.

That said. Ahem.

I was made happy yesterday for finding this, which had been missing from this.

I found today a book by someone who writes like I would if I were desperately trying not to sound like Douglas Adams. It's called Muddle Earth and it's awfully hilarious. People drive Caddilac Rabbits in it though. I want one.

I would tell you the author's name but it is all the way downstairs and I am lazy.

I will eat another 'silky dark chocolate' dove bar and go to read livejournals now.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi