The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

a light and tumble journey from the eastside to the park

02.19.02 - 5:24 p.m.

I had considered actually putting substance in this thing of a day, but I've changed my mind. Raspberry linzer tarts and falcon music can do that to one. So.

I bought the Moulin Rouge soundtrack today, which didn't have most of the songs I liked. But it /did/ have the Roxanne tango and it had the 'Elephant Love Medley'. Yes, that's what it's called. And it was sold to me by an absolutely beautiful boy who looked like a slightly thinner Iaon Gryf... oh dash it all, Horatio Hornblower, you know who I mean. Andre tried very hard not to drool onto the counter, but he did make me drop things. Ugh.

I also read The Book of the Dun Cow and Sugar among the Freaks. The latter is by Lewis Nordan, whose book Wolf Whistle, ought to replace To Kill a Mockingbird in all classrooms. Largely because the latter is intensely dull and intensely white, and the former is intensely beautiful.

But I think I will go downstairs and play 'somewhere over the rainbow' on the piano now. Yes, definately. Bye.

'The Zoo' by Simon and Garfunkle is on now. Hence the title.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi