The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Make the white queen run so fast she hasn't got time to make you a wife.

05.04.02 - 3:16 p.m.

Just got off of work, a little early, which was nice. It was a slow day, and mostly spent getting to know the co-workers and the register well. Notably, cool-boy Shawn, who has an ftp site full of hits from Electric Boogaloo and Breakin. If you don't know what that is brotha man, blow it out your ear. Dude popped off some funky fresh moves at work today, then gave me advice on grilled chicken with goat cheese and Salami.

This is a man who kicks nazi ass, I am telling you.

A little more about life and the time.

I walk to and from work these days by climbing up onto the railroad trestle, unless the sun is out, which it is not to day. In the other case, I may detour so that I walk by the preforming arts school, so I can smile at the creative angst of the high schoolers. They're performing 'The Diary on Anne Frank' now. I might go and see it, just to do so.

Today I found beautiful pink-peach colored wild roases growing in the rain. I picked three to take home.

You should know just what level of happiness this creates in my world. Unfathomable!

I was let off of work at 2:15, vs. 4:00. I went to Fowlers and bought goat cheese, salami, chocolate chimp Chai tea, and italian bread. I have portabella mushrooms, basil, meat, and tomato sauce, as well as a vision of spaghetti dancing in my head. The Spaghetti that I am going to cook tonight, prayers uttered for supreme ambition.

Everything smells like fallen honeysuckle and blackberry bushes preparing to have blackberries.

So what if it's cold and wet? I hate the spring, I hate may, but by god, it's still fucking beautiful.

Was listening to 'Yes', now listening to Cat Steven's 'Moonshadow', which just handed the baton merrily to Elton John's 'Goodbye Yellow Brick Road'. It's a tape I made when I was in high school.

Trying to figure out where the hell all my syestem resourcces are going. I have, like, everything but the monitors and msn closed. I could turn off viruscan, but yeesh.

Time to think more in terms of poetry. Later cats.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi