The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

Menace him Mr. Caufield!

2001-07-12 - 9:27 a.m.

last night was spent gaming in Cindyland. Poor Caufield had to get vicious on dream monsters to protect the honor of a little 8 year old girl. the reasoning being that 8 is probably too young to be entirely venemous, after the manner in which dear James regards all womankind.

Of course, he was a complete clod about it. As little Vicki said to herfriend Eli,

"He /did/ try, after all."

*sigh*

he's barely gallant, and certaintly a Scoundrel, if not a Rake.

I feel like a Scoundrel myself. Well, rather, an inept Gentleman. Cursing far too much to be truly gallant, but posessing a rather vauge propriety, and not quite bad enough to be a villian... sort of more like a tramp. A victorian Schlemiel?

or rater, a victorian, as Wilde painted. I think they all must have effected such rediculous foolery, judging by the literature. Grandoise truisms and tipped hats; the gospel inherent in the wittiest one-liner. And every man a philosopher, profound and very grand, although his philosophy changes like hat brims and the latest fashions.

something else: whenever I think I want to dress differently than I typically do, I find I yet revert to thesame old standby look. I often would likevery much to wear more skirts and dresses and things, but the truth is: whenever i think to wear them, they typically seem inappropriate or silly. Odd, that there should beso much security inherent in jeans and a tee-shirt.

Maybe it's a chronic fear of the Emporer's New Clothes syndrome? Hum. No one will recognise me if I change my gown, or everyone will and I'll be quite nude.

I've had that dream, though i was never really embarrassed by my nudity. Just worried that it was inappropriate a little, and a bit cold. Sometimes, I hardly notice.

*sets her tea cup down on Mr. Caufield's chest. he Does Not appreciate this.*

I think I'll go back to thedream I was having before I woke up. I have to go to the realty office later, and i want to be more rested. My sleep was intermittent... though I woke up exactly at 5:40 am, a rabbit hour in chineese astrology, and the hour of my birth. Heen.

*Urthi, Verthandi, and Skald all cackle. As do Clotho, Lachesis and Atropos. Whichever.*

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi