The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

There's traffic in the sky, and it don't slow down.

10.01.03 - 8:42 a.m.

Last night felt vaugely unnatural, like an illfitting suit, and this morning feels like a curse. I whinge to the Recording Angel of the Eighth hour as I slop about in the shower:

"Why-o-why must I get up this morning!?"

The Recording Angel looks at me over the rims of its gold spectacles.

"what, you want maybe the alternative?"

I look up at it hopefully, thinking maybe it means to pull the covers over my head and sleep for another six hours. No such luck. These goddamn angels-- so severe! I mutter mournfully out of the tub and put some clothes on. Put on Jack Johnson-- Tomorrow Morning. Lust falling head-over-heels over Need, over Need to Go to Work.

At least the Hoi-polloi angels give me something to grouse about. because, Morning aside, it really is a lovely day.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi