The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

a pinch of salt, or a pillar.

12.10.01 - 11:45 a.m.

This is the last week of classes, and as such, the last paper i have to complete. I face the challange boldly with a mug of cider in one hand and a pile of religious tracts in the other-- breathe in, breathe out.

Once again, I damn Jack Chick to the lowest circle of hell. Even the Jesus People, an evangelical organisation of much headachyness from my hometown have cause to groan over him. I am currently thumbing through my handy dandy Revised Standard Version looking for that passage about using bible verses and gospel to aid the devil in his works and moaning about what the proper MLA notation is for the Bible in one's works cited page.

And I probably better go borrow Fox's King James Version, because these Hashem Forsaken fundies can't agree on which is better, to the point of claiming that anything that is /not/ KJV is Of The Devil and heretical.

Yeesh.

the Jesus People editor was going on in one issue about being attacked by angry new-age non-christians. Which I think is malarky. I have oddly reconciled myself to my pagan status, mostly because God-- that one, in addition to the other ones I know-- doesn't seem to have a problem with it. Maybe cause I'm not Israel, and because I don't want to /kill/ anyone, I just want to beat them about the head and shoulders with good, old fashioned common sense. But anyway, I kinda like this line:

"Yea the time cometh, that whosoever killeth you will think that he doeth God service. And these things will they do unto you, because they have not known the Father, nor me." John 16:2-3.

This is in reference to Jesus predicting the persecution of the disciples. Really, I rather object to killing of anyone in God's name. When God wants someone dead, I think, he'll do it hissown self. Floods, locusts, fire, brimstone, pillars of salt... But let men take responsibility for their own murders, thankyouverymuch.

There are better ways of reconciling one with Christs and Saviors than scaring them into it.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi