The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

I'm a gonna let it shine...

05.02.02 - 9:03 a.m.

Last night was wanga night of rampaging insomnia, but my prayers were answered.

Barring the usual form of fertility, I entreated my favorite deities to favor me with a little mental pick-me-up.

Owls, cities, and the theory of relativity danced through my mind all night as I tossed and turned, feeling like a cross between the narrator of Fight Club and Richard Madoc from the "Calliope" story in The Sandman: Dream Country.

I'm not complaining, mind you.

I asked my father for $100 to help pay the rent. He and my mom combined sent me $250. I was tickled. To celebrate, I insisted yesterday on going out and having a sweet iced tea and buying a book. It took several tries to get the money in the bank, but this was eventually accomplished, and the evening saw myself the proud owner of not one but three new tomes: Travels in Hyperreality, by Umberto Eco, Torn Wings and Faux Pas, by Karen Elizabeth Gordon, and Like Water for Chocolate. The latter movie I am very, very fond of.

Invisible animals, particularily very large predatory felines and little white pigeons soard through the room all night, which may also account for the insomnia.

Woke up this morning to the Percycat drinking Fox's altar water.

I made stir fry last night, ravenously musing.

And now, and now, and now...

It is time to go to work!!!

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi