The current mood of Lochinvar at www.imood.com

shout and feel it.

02.28.02 - 4:57 p.m.

I think yesterday's ramble was bloody stupid, but I still feel a hell of a lot better having done it. So so.

I left something out though, which was how I think I am a generally... not happy, exactly, but /alive/ person. Joie de vivre, if sometimes not much else. Not a depressive though, and never suicidal.

You should have /seen/ me on antidepressants. No, no you shouldn't.

my Babbit and her Luca are getting married april 19th, 2003, and I am going to be Lesbian of Honor. They already had a ceremony, which I preformed, ages ago, but they're doing it legally this time. This makes me smile.

I was thinking about swing dance here, and how the shim sham is not how I remember, but the one thing that I really, REALLY miss is that they don't do 'Shout and feel it'. If you don't swing, (shame on you! It don't mean a thing and all of that) there's a charleston line dance one does to that sond that is terribly high energy, and a lot of fun.

I want to talk about magic, but I definately do not feel comfy doing that here. Magic magic, magic. There are many kinds...

I had September Shumaha sitting in my head today showing her scrapbooks to small children, their eyes wide at the treasures in her musty old house. September Shumaha lives not too terribly far from the tower. She has lightning pressed and kept in those pages, and roses and twinkling dreams. She has a very kind, dark smile. What was it Andromeda said about it..? Like the River Styx. Yes.

That and all the E!s and Rs in creation being female. In a very odd desichado story that makes Michael think they've fallen into a deranged, semi post-apocylyptic version of 'Some Like it Hot'. Only instead of jack Lemmon and Tony Curtis, it's him, Henry and Fimarole, all in girl's clothes, on the run from the falcons.

I have cardboardphobia, like you get right after moving. I've been opening and sorting through boxes of unused testing materials all goddamn day. Ee-yeesh, and yuck. My hands feel like sandpaper.

Abby, I liked this. Thank the little witch for me, without whom I'd never have gotten to read and review it.

maybe I need some JTHM. Maybe.

Oh! and you know what's a Gilbert and Sullivan show that is /not/ Pinafore, Penzance, or Mikado?

The Gondolier, that's what.

*grins proudly*

I do like working with an office full of theatre queens.

<<agé chose>>

0 comments.notation.profile.DW.Quois.Lochinvar.smut.Tambourin.DiaryLand.DeadNazi